Erasing Memory

Erasing Memory

"MacNeice Mysteries" series #1

by Scott Thornley
  • debut
  • english-from-canada
  • from-ontario
  • mystery-crime
  • series

The heart-pounding first installment of the "MacNeice Mystery" series, featuring a sophisticated detective solving murders in a gritty city, perfect for fans of Peter Robinson’s "Alan Banks" series.

#1 Erasing Memory, Summer 2018
#2 The Ambitious City, Summer 2018
#3 Raw Bone, Summer 2018
#4 Vantage Point, Fall 2018


Scott Thornley, author

Scott Thornleygrew up in Hamilton, Ontario, which inspired his fictional Dundurn. He is the author of four novels in the critically acclaimed "MacNeice Mysteries" series: Erasing Memory, The Ambitious City, Raw Bone, and the forthcoming Vantage Point. Thornley divides his time between Toronto and the southwest of France.


  • MacNeice is a splendid addition to the pantheon of [literary] detectives. . . . A first-class mystery. - Vancouver Sun
  • A page-turner with a Sherlockian twist. - Hamilton Spectator
  • An auspicious debut for author Scott Thornley. - Salon
  • Thornley’s intelligent and evocative prose, combined with his depictions of complex police investigations, brings to mind one of Canada’s most prominent, bestselling crime writers, Peter Robinson. - Quill & Quire
  • Not since P. D. James’s Adam Dalgliesh has there been a police inspector as sophisticated as MacNeice. - Toronto Star

Rights Holder

Rights Holder: House of Anansi Press



rights available: World, excl. English North America

Additional Information

number of pages: 310

publication date: 06/26/2018

Original language of pub: English

Materials Available: finished book